Central Committee Members

The Democratic Party of Orange County Central Committee is the governing body of the County Democratic Party as defined in the California Government Code and Election Code. It is comprised of local Democrats elected by voters in each Assembly District, as well as partisan-level Democratic elected officials and nominees.  This group conducts the County Party’s general business, approves its budget, coordinates Democratic campaign activity, and endorses candidates for local offices.

The Central Committee meets on the 4th Monday of every month at 7:00pm at UA Local 582 Plumbers and Steamfitters Union Hall, 1916 W. Chapman Ave, Orange CA (map). Meetings are open to any registered Democrat.

No member of the Central Committee, including elected, ex-officio, appointed or alternate shall be entitled to vote unless he/she has paid their annual dues.

Click here to pay 2020 dues online. 2020 Dues must be paid no later than March 1, 2020.

Click Here to Download Alternate Designation Form.


Central Committee Members


Representing Assembly District 55:

  • Cynthia Aguirre
  • Joana Barcelona
  • Lourdes Cruz
  • Molly A. Muro
  • Allyson Vincent

Representing Assembly District 65:

  • Monika Broome
  • Arnel Dino
  • Mirvette Judeh
  • Ed Lopez
  • Jesus J. Silva
  • John Vassiliades

Representing Assembly District 68:

  • Dan Chmielewski
  • Melissa Fox
  • Florice Hoffman
  • Ted Perle
  • David R. Sonneborn
  • Ken Wyant

Representing Assembly District 69:

  • Carina Franck-Pantone
  • Jose F. Moreno
  • Rick Montoya
  • B. James Pantone
  • Sharon M. Toranto
  • Avelino Valencia III

Representing Assembly District 72:

  • Diana Lee Carey
  • Benny Diaz
  • Jim Moreno
  • Mark Anthony Paredes
  • Nam Pham
  • Victor Valadares

Representing Assembly District 73:

  • Anne Cameron
  • Anita Narayana
  • Alyssa Napuri
  • Denise Penn
  • Fran Sdao
  • Deborah Skurnik

Representing Assembly District 74:

  • Jonathan Adler
  • Janice I. Burstin
  • Marleen Gillespie
  • Dean Inada
  • Jane Stoever
  • Jill Nelke

Ex-Officio Central Committee Members:

  • Assembly District-55 Greg Fritchle
  • Assembly District-65 Sharon Quirk-Silva
  • Assembly District-68 Michelle Duman
  • Assembly District-69 Tom Daly
  • Assembly District-72 Josh Lowenthal
  • Assembly District-73 Scott Rhinehart
  • Assembly District-74 Cottie Petrie-Norris
  • State Senate District-29 Josh Newman
  • State Senate District-32 Bob Archuleta
  • State Senate District-34 Tom Umberg
  • State Senate District-36 Marggie Castellano
  • State Senate District-37 Ari Grayson
  • Congressional District-38 Linda Sanchez
  • Congressional District-39 Gil Cisneros
  • Congressional District-45 Katie Porter
  • Congressional District-46 Lou Correa
  • Congressional District-47 Alan Lowenthal
  • Congressional District-48 Harley Rouda
  • Congressional District-49 Mike Levin
  • DNC Representative: Melahat Rafiei


California Democratic Party Regional Directors:

  • Regional Director-15 Primo Castro
  • Regional Director-17 Florice Hoffman
  • Regional Director-18 Deborah Skurnik
Translate »

Subscribe To Our Newsletter


Help protect Orange County Democrats! Get the latest on events, news and more.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This