Central Committee Members

The Democratic Party of Orange County Central Committee is the governing body of the County Democratic Party as defined in the California Government Code and Election Code. It is comprised of local Democrats elected by voters in each Assembly District, as well as partisan-level Democratic elected officials and nominees.  This group conducts the County Party’s general business, approves its budget, coordinates Democratic campaign activity, and endorses candidates for local offices.

The Central Committee meets on the 4th Monday of every month at 7:00pm at UA Local 582 Plumbers and Steamfitters Union Hall, 1916 W. Chapman Ave, Orange CA (map). Meetings are open to any registered Democrat.

No member of the Central Committee, including elected, ex-officio, appointed or alternate shall be entitled to vote unless he/she has paid their annual dues. 2018 Dues: Click here for 2018 Dues and Alternate Designation forums.

2017-2021 Central Committee




Joana Barcelona




Greg Diamond




Jeff Letourneau




Carole Levers




Molly A. Muro

Monika Broome




Arnel Dino




Ed Lopez




Marti Schrank




Jesus J. Silva




John Vassiliades

Florice OreaHoffman




Ted Perle




David R. Sonneborn




Melissa Fox




Dan Chmielewski




Ken Wyant

Sharon M. Toranto




B. James Pantone




Avelino Valencia III




Carina Franck-Pantone




Jose F. Moreno




Rick Montoya

Shelly Haggerty




Benny Diaz




Jim Moreno




Nam Pham




Victor Valadares




Mark Anthony Paredes

Anne Cameron




Deborah Cunningham-Skurnik




Alyssa Napuri




Fran Sdao




Anita Narayana




Denise Penn

Farrah Khan




Janice I. Burstin




Jill Cseresynyak




Marleen Gillespie




Jonathan Adler




Dean Inada

Assembly District-55 Greg Fritchle




Assembly District-65 Sharon Quirk-Silva




Assembly District-68 Sean Panahi




Assembly District-69 Tom Daly




Assembly District-72 Lenore Albert Sheridan




Assembly District-73 Mesbah Islam




Assembly District-74 Karina Onofre




State Senate District-29 Josh Newman




State Senate District-32 Tony Mendoza




State Senate District-37 Ari Grayson




State Senate District-34 Jose Solorio




State Senate District-36 Gary Kephart




Congressional District-38 Linda Sanchez




Congressional District-39 Brett Murdock




Congressional District-45 Ron Varasteh




Congressional District-46 Lou Correa




Congressional District-47 Alan Lowenthal




Congressional District-48 Sue Savary




Congressional District-49 Doug Applegate




Regional Director-15 Clark Lee




Regional Director-17 Florice Hoffman




Regional Director-18 Phil Hanneman
















Stay Informed. Subscribe Today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This